Happy Fall Y’all!

Last weekend, we invited some friends over for a fun party celebrating my favorite season, Fall! We had everyone bring a fun dish to share, and a pumpkin to carve or paint, and we had a blast! Joy and I made the cute candy corn bunting adorning my front door out of paint chips!

The leaf garland across my china hutch was made from leaves I bought 50% off at Joann!

I made Salted Caramel Apples for the first time, and have been eating them all week! I am obsessed, and think they should be a year-long treat, not one reserved only for autumn.

I found this cute Bucket list on Pinterest and printed it as a takeaway for everyone that came to the party!  I also set up a little food labeling area, so that everyone knew what they were eating.

I found this HUGE sheet of Halloween temporary tattoos at Target in the $1 bins (my favorite place to shop for seasonal items!) Matilda got her first tattoo!! I’m so proud;)

I set up a cute little photo booth in my back yard (where we spent most of the day, as the weather was GORGEOUS and it was the perfect place to carve pumpkins!)I glued scrapbook paper to the front of these adorable wooden holiday masks I found at Joann – I think they are meant to be painted, but I thought this looked a little more grown up! I also reused some of the felt masks from Matilda’s birthday party for the photo booth.

(adorable fall party babies!)

My friend Kirsty made these adorable cake pops from scratch. I’m a little terrified of the time that goes into make these, but I loved eating and looking at them:)

Hope you enjoyed this little peek into my fall party! We had a perfectly lovely afternoon, and I can’t think of a better way to spend an afternoon than with good friends, yummy food and pumpkin carving!

6 thoughts on “Happy Fall Y’all!

  1. Tara

    Oh my word, Rachel – what an awesome party! Definitely doing something like this next year. PS – I had those caramel apples at my baby shower. Amazing!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: party: St. Patrick’s Day | nashvillemoms

  3. Pingback: EN WordPress « Indonesia Berbagi

Leave a Reply

