Daily Archives: April 2, 2012

nursery spotlight: Graye

Baby Graye has two very talented parents who designed and DIYed his adorable nursery.  I went to their home to take his newborn photos and she said “I can show you his nursery in case you would like to do some photos up there” and when I walked in I was blown away by the cuteness.  Chevron?  Check.  Owls?  Check.  Hanging bookshelves?  Check.  This room had it all and so much more.  I had to share this lovely nursery with you all and hope you find some inspiration from it.

 

Amy was still working on the mobile when I came for the session and she kindly sent me a few photos of the finished product.  Isn’t it darling?!  She did such a great job.

 

And here are a few photos of baby Graye for your viewing pleasure.

Amy  (Graye’s mommy) was kind enough to get me this list of details for you lovely readers.  Here is all the info on this adorable nursery!

crib – Walmart, Modena 3 in 1 convertible crib in white $179

crib mattress – Zulily, Nook Sleep Systems Daffodil Pebble Organic Mattress $360

rocking chair – Grandmother’s repainted red
chest – Grandmother’s repainted white; feet from Home Depot, 4″ tapered bun 6.50 X 4
table – Grandmother’s repainted white
lamp – TJMax $50
changing table – Pottery Barn Kids purchased for $135 from Remix Furniture, repainted aqua
fabric – Premier Fabrics (www.premierprintsfabric): drapes, Zoom Zoom; valence and cushion on toy chest, Hooty; rocking chair cushion, Morgan.  Color for all fabric is Harmony.
animal pictures – Sharon Montrose, $25 each
frames – West Elm, gallery frame in white, $29 each
book sling – Mom made it
mobile – I made it
paint – Farrell Calhoun: Smokey Candle (darker grey), European Grey (lighter grey), Aqua Sweeps, New Spring, Real Red.  White paint was mixed for me based on the white of the crib.