what they wore: Easter

This post will once again prove how amazing my mom is for saving so many of my old things (dresses, toys, etc).  I have been looking forward to Easter so Dylan could wear one of my old Easter dresses.  (she wore my first one last year of course).  I find it so funny that my first few Easter dresses were blue given the fact that I have two older brothers….I would have thought my mom would be ready for some pink in her life.  But I actually love blue on little girls so it works out perfectly.  Here is a photo of my family in 1982 where you can see me wearing the dress.  Nice glasses Mom and Dad!

I am not wearing the bonnet in this photo but I could not resist putting it on D.  I think it tops off the outfit perfectly!

Leave a Reply

