read

Dylan has a few current favorite books. I read them each at least 30 times a day…on a slow day. I love love love to read books to her. Sometimes I dream about being a storytime lady at a library, it is so much fun! Maybe it is the drama roots in me or something because I act them out as I read. Here are her current faves:

Potty by Leslie Patricelli

I love this book! I first read it over at Rachel’s house and immediately went on my amazon app on my phone and ordered it. (that amazon app is dangeral y’all!). Dylan adores this book and can “read” a couple of the pages to me. I highly recommend you add this adorable book to your child’s library.

We’re Going on a Bear Hunt by Michael Rosen and Helen Oxenbury

I remember “going on bear hunts” when I was little but never knew of an actual book. So this book is correcting many of the words I remember reciting over and over on my bear hunts. Some of the words feel a little tongue twister-y to me so I change them (like the book says splash splosh- I change it to splish splash, sorry Michael and Helen). Funny side note- this book and Potty both have a page that reads “What’s That?!” and those are both Dylan’s favorite pages. She will open to them and say “Whaaa sup?”.

I am Invited to a Party by Mo Willems

This book is fun to read! I especially love the page where I get to read “party! Party! Party! Party!” while I dance with excitement. Dylan thinks I’m silly. I am anxious to get more in this series.

20120524-105555.jpg

What are your child’s favorite books?

- JOY

6 thoughts on “read

  1. sarah

    Thanks for sharing! We will have to check these out! :) Ezra’s favorite are Lama lama red pajama, LIttle train, Mud pie for mother and a few others. Most of them have come from Dolly Partons books :)

    Reply
  2. Amy

    Great choices! I love children’s books; I loved them even more as an adult (even before I had my little guy) than when I was a child! My all time fav is Bark George by Jules Feiffer. Another sweet little book is The Night You Were Born by Nancy Tillman.

    Reply
  3. Heather Eats Almond Butter

    Any of the Spot board books. I can’t tell you how many times we’ve read “Where’s Spot”. HE’S IN THE BASKET. Hehe. :) Like Amy said above, The Night You Were Born is another favorite. Our daughter loves it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

